Staff Contacts

If you are in need of help from our programs, please refer to the relevant program page under the Services menu. You may also call (503) 231-4866 or email info@catholiccharitiesoregon.org for general assistance.

Richard Birkel, Ph.D., Executive Director
rbirkel@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Emily Pethic, Assistant to the Executive Director
(503) 688-2648
epethic@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Richard Horsford, Chief Financial Officer
(503) 688-2646
rhorsford@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

James Howell, Director of Development
(503) 688-2620
jhowell@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Patricia Rojas, Chief Equity & Inclusion Officer
(503) 489-6827
projas@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Susan Petitt, Director of Human Resources
(503) 688-2577
spetitt@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Jill Whiteford, Director of Program Evaluation and Quality
(503) 688-2610
jwhiteford@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Elsa Ramos, Information & Referral Specialist
(503) 231-4866
eramos@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

For media inquiries please contact James Howell
(503) 688-2620
jhowell@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Community Development & Housing

Director, Community Development & Housing
Trell Anderson tanderson@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Asset & Facilities Manager
Sandra Perez sperez@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Housing Transitions Program Manager
Margi Dechenne mdechenne@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Facilities Coordinator & Caritas Housing Administrative Assistant
Zulma Arreola zarreola@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

El Programa Hispano/Latino Services

Director of El Programa Hispano
Patricia Rojas projas@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Program Managers:

Financial Wellness Services
Program Manager:
Molly O'Donnell modonnell@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Immigration Legal Services
Program Manager:
John Herrera jherrera@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Pregnancy Support and Adoption Services
Case Managers:
Laura Batt lbatt@catholiccharitiesoregon.org
Emily Noak enoak@catholiccharitiesoregon.org
Gisela Iranzo giranzo@catholiccharitiesoregon.org
Mariela Ingoglia mingoglia@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

Refugee Resettlement
Program Manager:
Toc Soneoulay-Gillespie tsoneoulay@catholiccharitiesoregon.org

 

 

Top

Email Us